Terri Parsons Customer Service Award

Deadline for Submission:  Friday, July 7, 2023

Purpose and Dedication

This award is presented to an individual who for a significant period of time, has demonstrated exemplary service to others in the gymnastics community.

For almost 40 years, Terri Parsons was known as “The voice of Gymnastics Ontario”. Terri’s was the first voice thousands of people heard when they phoned the offices of Gymnastics Ontario. Always ready to help and promote the sport of gymnastics, Terri exhibited strong, efficient, above average customer service skills.


Any person in the gymnastics community is eligible for nomination. This includes the Gymnastics Ontario Board of Directors, Judges, Club Administrators, Club Staff (office or coach), Club Volunteers and people in businesses or organizations providing services to the gymnastics community.

Submission Details

Nominations will only be accepted from members of Gymnastics Ontario and should include a brief overview attesting to their customer service skills outlining why the nominee is worthy of this award. Any other documentation deemed relevant to describe the achievements of the individual should also be included.

All nominations will be held for consideration for two years following the initial submission.

Nominations to be submitted to:

Gymnastics Ontario Awards Committee
2950 Keele Street, Suite 202
North York, ON   M3M 2H2

Tel: 647-344-3975
Fax: 647-344-4816


Nominations will be short-listed by the Awards Committee and approved by the Gymnastics Ontario Board of Directors.

Award Presentation:

The recipient will be presented with a commemorative plaque at the G.O. Annual Awards Banquet. The recipient’s name will also be engraved on the Terri Parsons Memorial Plaque which hangs permanently in the G.O. Office.

Recipients will receive two complimentary tickets to the Awards Banquet, and photos may be posted on the G.O. website

Recipients will be notified by Gymnastics Ontario a minimum of 30 days prior to the Awards Banquet in order to confirm attendance. Awards not presented at the Awards Banquet will be sent to the recipient by mail.

Click here for Award Nomination Form

Back to Top

Terri Parsons Award Hall of Honour

2013  Terri Parsons
2014  Rick Schell
2015  Agnes Jankura
2016  Scott Martin
2017  Nancy Au and Rosemarie Dunn
2018 Corena Francoeur
2019 Dawn Izzard
2020 Ryan Weaver